Applying for a new bus pass

The Transport for NSW (TfNSW) currently issues subsidised transport for eligible students travelling on NSW buses. Under the School Student Transport Scheme (SSTS) any student wishing to apply for free bus travel is required to complete the online application form. Click here to apply now.
All students going into Kindergarten, Year 3 and Year 7 or who have not previously held a bus pass are required to apply for a new bus pass.

How to update your current bus pass

If the student already has a school bus pass and their address, school or name changes their details will need to be updated. Click here to update now.

Track your application

Have you applied for a new bus pass or update to your current bus pass? Track your application here.

Having problems with your online application? Please contact TfNSW on 131500.

When applying for a bus pass please note we operate in the Rural & Regional NSW zone and the Opal Card is not accepted or used in rural and regional NSW.
For further information or other eligibility requirements check out the 2016/17 Rural and regional School Travel Passes information brochure, or feel free to contact our office or the TfNSW

Need to purchase a student bus pass? Download our Purchased Bus Pass Student Information, complete the form and return to your bus driver or our office.

Is your child attending Pre School? Download our Pre School Bus Booking Form, complete and return to our office.

Need a replacement bus pass? Download our Replacement Bus Pass Form, complete and return to your bus driver or our office.

We currently have over 30 buses that pick up students from, but not limited to the following areas: Sandy Hollow, Denman, Martindale, Muswellbrook, Manobalai, Aberdeen, Dartbrook, Scone, Merriwa, Ellerston, Isis River, Gundy, Bunnan, Kars Springs, Middlebrook and the surrounds of these areas. Delivering them to the following schools: Denman Public, St Joseph’s Primary School Denman, Muswellbrook Preschool, Muswellbrook High, St James’ Primary School Muswellbrook, Muswellbrook Public, Muswellbrook South Public, Muswellbrook Christian School, St Joseph’s High School Aberdeen, Aberdeen Public, Scone Grammar, Scone High, Scone Public, St Mary’s Primary School Scone and extras if required.